Salomat VAFO

Salomat VAFO
  • Asia
  • Central Asia
  • Uzbekistan

Salomat VAFO has published the story collections Farida, [‘A Woman Seeking for Herself’], [‘The Heart’s Angel’] and 9/1, and the novels [‘The Adventures of a Wanderer’] and the award-winning [‘An Empire of Mystery’]. Her story [‘A Woman in the Sunset’] was filmatized, and she directed the documentary [‘A White Dress’]. A human rights activist, she received a state prize for her TV program [‘Essence’] about the Soviet-era “cotton case” proceedings. She participates courtesy of the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs at the US Department of State.


Upcoming Events

    Please check back for future events

Happening Now

Find Us Online